Who won today at the Australian Open?

Top seed Novak Djokovic defeated No. 4 Daniil Medvedev in straight sets to win his 18th Grand Slam singles championship and his ninth overall (and third consecutive) Australian Open, in a game that lasted an hour and 53 minutes.

>> Click to

Secondly, what are the results of the Australian Open 2021?

Two-time defending champion Novak Djokovic successfully defended his title, defeating Daniil Medvedev in the final, 7–5, 6–2, 6–2, to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2021 Australian Open. It was his record-extending ninth Australian Open title, and his 18th major title overall.

Consequently, who won the Australian Open 2021 women’s?
Naomi Osaka

Hereof, who won the women’s tennis game today?

Emma Raducanu

Who won Aus Open 2020?

Novak Djokovic

Has anyone ever won all 4 Grand Slams in one year?

Calendar Year Golden Slam

The Golden Slam, or Golden Grand Slam, is a term created in 1988 when Steffi Graf won all four Grand Slam tournaments and the gold medal in tennis at the Summer Olympics in the same calendar year.

Who Won Australian Open in female singles?

Naomi Osaka

Most titles
Open era 3: Margaret Court 3: Evonne Goolagong 3: Steffi Graf 3: Monica Seles 3: Martina Hingis
Current champion
Naomi Osaka (Second title)

Is Coco Gauff playing in the 2021 Australian Open?

Australian Open 2021: ‘Feel like I played better’, teenager Coco Gauff unruffled by second-round defeat. … Melbourne: Teenage sensation Coco Gauff was unable to replicate her magical run from last year, but said on Thursday that her brief run at the Australian Open was a success.

Who has won the Grand Slam in tennis?

Combining the Grand Slam and the non-calendar year Grand Slam, only eight singles players on 11 occasions achieved the feat of being the reigning champion of all four majors, three men (Don Budge, Rod Laver, Novak Djokovic) and five women (Maureen Connolly, Margaret Court, Martina Navratilova, Steffi Graf, Serena …

Leave a Comment