Who won the 2014 Australian Open tennis?

Stan Wawrinka
Men’s Singles
2014 Australian Open
Champion Stan Wawrinka
Runner-up Rafael Nadal
Final score 6–3, 6–2, 3–6, 6–3

>> Click to

Thereof, who won the 2013 Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic
Similarly, when did Australian Open change from grass? 1982 ▪ THE KOOYONG LAWN TENNIS CLUB ▪ The Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club became the adopted home of the Australian Open in 1982. 1987 ▪ GRASS SURFACE FOR THE LAST TIME ON AUSTRALIAN OPEN TENNIS HISTORY ▪ Saw the last staging of the Open on grass.

Herein, who won the 2015 Australian Open?

Novak Djokovic

Who won the French Open in 2014?

Rafael Nadal

Who won Australian Open 2016?

Novak Djokovic

Who Won 2010 Australian Open?

Roger Federer

Who won Australian Open 2012?

Novak Djokovic

What are 4 types of serves in tennis?

Types. In the game of tennis, there are four commonly used serves: the “flat serve”, the “slice serve”, the “kick serve”, and the “underhand serve”. … Second serves usually have slice, topspin or kick on them, which makes them less likely to land in the net or out of bounds.

Has anyone won all 4 Grand Slams a year?

Calendar Year Golden Slam

The Golden Slam, or Golden Grand Slam, is a term created in 1988 when Steffi Graf won all four Grand Slam tournaments and the gold medal in tennis at the Summer Olympics in the same calendar year.

Did the Australian Open used to be on grass?

Originally grass court, the Australian Open became a hard court tournament. Mats Wilander has the distinction of being the only player to win the Australian Open on both grass and hard courts.

Leave a Comment