Who won the Davis Cup 2020?

The 2020–21 Davis Cup is the 109th edition of the Davis Cup, a tournament between national teams in men’s tennis. It is sponsored by Rakuten. For this edition, the format of the cup is changed.

Winners Nation Croatia
Runners-up Nation Australia
Third Nation Hungary

>> Click to

In respect to this, who created the Davis Cup and what countries are involved in playing in the Davis Cup?

It is the largest annual international team competition in world sport and was founded in 1900 by Dwight Davis. Great Britain are the only nation to have competed in all editions of the tournament and have lifted the trophy ten times, most recently in 2015.

Similarly one may ask, will there be a Davis Cup 2020? The 2020 Davis Cup by Rakuten Madrid Finals were postponed due to the COVID-19 global pandemic. There will be no 2020 Davis Cup champion and the next edition of the Davis Cup Finals will take place on 22-28 November 2021 in Madrid, Spain.

Additionally, which country has won most Davis Cups in tennis?

The most successful countries over the history of the tournament are the United States (winning 32 titles and finishing as runners-up 29 times) and Australia (winning 28 titles, including four with New Zealand as Australasia, and finishing as runners-up 19 times).

Which country has won the most Davis Cups?

Nation Appearances in the Davis Cup Final Davis Cup Final Win-Loss
USA 61 32-29
Australia 47 28-19
Great Britain 20 10-10
France 18 10-8

Who owns Davis Cup?

The ITF today announced plans for a 25-year, $3 billion partnership with investment group Kosmos that will transform Davis Cup by BNP Paribas and generate substantial revenues for global tennis development.

Has India won Davis Cup?

The last time an Indian won a singles match in Davis Cup against a higher-ranked player was when 164-ranked Somdev Devvarman beat then-No 40 Jiri Vesely of the Czech Republic in 2015. … Prajnesh Gunneswaran gets India on the scoreboard by defeating 🇫🇮 Niklas-Salminen 6-3 7-5 in the 4th rubber.

What is the Davis Cup given for?

International Lawn Tennis Challenge Trophy

Leave a Comment