Which team won the Davis Cup in 2007?

the United States

>> Click to

Simply so, who plays in Davis Cup tennis?

The 16 best national teams are assigned to the World Group and compete annually for the Davis Cup. Nations which are not in the World Group compete in one of three regional zones (Americas, Asia/Oceania, and Europe/Africa). The competition is spread over four weekends during the year.

One may also ask, who won most Davis Cups?
The United States

Additionally, who won Davis Cup 2017?


What is the Davis Cup in golf?

The Davis Cup is the World Cup of tennis. It is the largest annual international team competition in world sport and was founded in 1900 by Dwight Davis. Great Britain are the only nation to have competed in all editions of the tournament and have lifted the trophy ten times, most recently in 2015.

Why is it called Davis Cup?

Definition: The Davis Cup, the tennis equivalent of the football World Cup, was named after American collegian Dwight Filley Davis, who came up with the idea to start a challenge tennis match between the USA and Great Britain. First played in 1900, it was originally called the International Lawn Tennis Trophy.

What country invented tennis?

Spectacular, played today on all kinds of surfaces by tens of millions of people, for fun or in competition, tennis has spread all over the world. Designed and codified in England in the 1870s, it is the direct descendant of jeu de paume, invented in France in the 11th century.

Who owns Davis Cup?

The ITF today announced plans for a 25-year, $3 billion partnership with investment group Kosmos that will transform Davis Cup by BNP Paribas and generate substantial revenues for global tennis development.

Which country won the Davis Cup 2020?

In 2019 on 24th of November Canada was defeated by

Team 1 Hungary
Score 3-2
Team 2 Belgium
Venue Fonix Hall, Debrecen, Hungary

Which version of tennis did today’s version evolve from?

lawn tennis

Leave a Comment