Who won Davis Cup 2019?


>> Click to

Also know, what country won the 2017 Davis Cup?

France Belgium
18 (won 10, lost eight) Finals Three (won none, lost three)
Yannick Noah Captain Johan Van Herck
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (15) Players (world ranking) David Goffin (7)
Lucas Pouille (18) Steve Darcis (76)
In this regard, which country won the 2016 Davis Cup?

People also ask, which country has won the Davis Cup?

List of Davis Cup champions

Current season, competition or edition: 2019 Davis Cup
Countries ITF member nations
Most recent champion(s) Spain (6 titles)
Most titles United States (32 titles)
Official website daviscup.com

Do players get paid for Davis Cup?

The prize money pool awarded to the players for 2019 is €15.34 million euros with the Federations receiving a share of €7.68 million euros. … The winning players of the Davis Cup in 2019 will share €2,100,000 and their federation will receive €1,060,000.

Which player has won the most Davis Cups?

Italy’s Nicola Pietrangeli

Player Nicola Pietrangeli (ITA)
Total W-L 120-44
Singles W-L 78-32
Doubles W-L 42-12
No. of Ties 66

Which country has won most Davis Cups in tennis?

The most successful countries over the history of the tournament are the United States (winning 32 titles and finishing as runners-up 29 times) and Australia (winning 28 titles, including four with New Zealand as Australasia, and finishing as runners-up 19 times).

Which country has won the most Davis Cup title?


Country No. of Consecutive Years in Final Years
Sweden 7 1983-1989
USA 3 1990-1992
Sweden 3 1996-1998
Australia 3 1999-2001

Has India won Davis Cup?

The last time an Indian won a singles match in Davis Cup against a higher-ranked player was when 164-ranked Somdev Devvarman beat then-No 40 Jiri Vesely of the Czech Republic in 2015. … Prajnesh Gunneswaran gets India on the scoreboard by defeating 🇫🇮 Niklas-Salminen 6-3 7-5 in the 4th rubber.

When did Australia last win Davis Cup?

Australia won the Davis Cup title 17 times in 1939, 1950, 1951, 1952, 1953, 1955, 1956, 1957, 1959, 1960, 1961, 1962, 1964, 1965, 1966, 1967, 1973. The only decades that Australia didn’t win the Davis Cup was in the 1920s, 40s and 2010s. Australia was runner up 8 times during the 1920s and 40s.

Which country won the Davis Cup 2018?


Duration 2 February – 25 November
Edition 107th
Winning Nation Croatia

Where did Davis Cup originated?

The first Davis Cup took place in 1900 and saw USA take on Great Britain, then playing under the name of the British Isles. It was held at the Longwood Cricket Club in Boston and the Americans surprised their opponents by racing into an unassailable 3-0 lead.

Leave a Comment