Who won the badminton China Open 2016?

2016 China Open Super Series Premier

Tournament details
Location Fuzhou, China
Men’s singles Jan Ø. Jørgensen
Women’s singles P.V. Sindhu

>> Click to

Moreover, who won China Open title 2019?

Dominic Thiem
Men’s Singles
2019 China Open
Champion Dominic Thiem
Runner-up Stefanos Tsitsipas
Final score 3–6, 6–4, 6–1
In this regard, who won the women’s singles China Open badminton tournament in 2020? Tokyo Olympics: China’s Chen Yufei won the women’s badminton singles gold by defeating world number one Tai Tzu-Ying 21-18, 19-21, 21-18 on Sunday.

Also, who won the China Open women’s single 2007?

Mew Choo

Who won China Open 2020?

Men’s Singles

Year Champion Score
2017 Rafael Nadal (2) 6–2, 6–1
2018 Nikoloz Basilashvili 6–4, 6–4
2019 Dominic Thiem 3–6, 6–4, 6–1
2020 Not held due to COVID-19 pandemic

Who was the first Indian male badminton player to win China Open?

Srikanth Kidambi

Year 2014
Tournament China Open
Opponent Lin Dan
Score 21–19, 21–17
Result Winner

What is the prize money for the China Open?


2019 China Open
Date 30 September – 6 October
Edition 21st (ATP) / 23rd (WTA)
Category ATP Tour 500 (men) Premier Mandatory (women)
Prize money ATP $3,666,275 WTA $8,285,274

What is the meaning of BWF?

Badminton World Federation

BWF Logo
Abbreviation BWF
Formation 1934
Type Sports federation
Headquarters Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Leave a Comment