Who won Badminton China Open?

Past winners

Year Men’s singles Women’s singles
2017 Chen Long Akane Yamaguchi
2018 Anthony Sinisuka Ginting Carolina Marín
2019 Kento Momota
2020 Cancelled

>> Click to

In this regard, who have won the China Open Badminton 2018?

2018 China Open (badminton)

Tournament details
Location Changzhou, Jiangsu, China
Men’s singles Anthony Sinisuka Ginting
Women’s singles Carolina Marín
Also to know is, who won the women’s singles China Open badminton tournament in 2020? Tokyo Olympics: China’s Chen Yufei won the women’s badminton singles gold by defeating world number one Tai Tzu-Ying 21-18, 19-21, 21-18 on Sunday.

Regarding this, who won the China Open women’s single 2007?

Mew Choo

Who was the first Indian male badminton player to win China Open?

Srikanth Kidambi
Year 2014
Tournament China Open
Opponent Lin Dan
Score 21–19, 21–17
Result Winner

Who won badminton?

PV Sindhu – Bronze medal, Tokyo 2020 Olympics

In the round of 16, PV Sindhu overcame Mia Blichfeldt (21-15, 21-13) and followed it up with a tough win over Asian champion Akane Yamaguchi (21-13, 22-20) to meet old foe Tai Tzu-Ying in the semi-finals. However, this time, it was Tai Tzu who prevailed.

Who won Badminton 2020?

2020 BWF World Tour Finals

Tournament details
Location Pak Kret, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Men’s singles Anders Antonsen
Women’s singles Tai Tzu-ying

What is the meaning of BWF?

Badminton World Federation

BWF Logo
Abbreviation BWF
Formation 1934
Type Sports federation
Headquarters Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Leave a Comment