Who won China Open title 2019?

Dominic Thiem
Men’s Singles
2019 China Open
Champion Dominic Thiem
Runner-up Stefanos Tsitsipas
Final score 3–6, 6–4, 6–1

>> Click to

In this manner, who won the women’s singles China Open badminton tournament in 2020?

Past winners

Year Men’s singles Women’s singles
2017 Chen Long Akane Yamaguchi
2018 Anthony Sinisuka Ginting Carolina Marín
2019 Kento Momota
2020 Cancelled
In this regard, who won China Open 2020? Men’s Singles
Year Champion Score
2017 Rafael Nadal (2) 6–2, 6–1
2018 Nikoloz Basilashvili 6–4, 6–4
2019 Dominic Thiem 3–6, 6–4, 6–1
2020 Not held due to COVID-19 pandemic

Furthermore, who was the first Indian male badminton player to win China Open?

Srikanth Kidambi
Year 2014
Tournament China Open
Opponent Lin Dan
Score 21–19, 21–17
Result Winner

Who won the China Open women’s single 2007?

Mew Choo

What is the meaning of BWF?

Badminton World Federation

BWF Logo
Abbreviation BWF
Formation 1934
Type Sports federation
Headquarters Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

What is the prize money for the China Open?


2019 China Open
Date 30 September – 6 October
Edition 21st (ATP) / 23rd (WTA)
Category ATP Tour 500 (men) Premier Mandatory (women)
Prize money ATP $3,666,275 WTA $8,285,274

Leave a Comment