Who won the men’s singles tennis championship at the 2016 Summer Olympics?

Medal events

Event Gold
Men’s singles Andy Murray Great Britain
Men’s doubles Spain (ESP) Marc López Rafael Nadal
Women’s singles Monica Puig Puerto Rico
Women’s doubles Russia (RUS) Ekaterina Makarova Elena Vesnina

>> Click to

Similarly, who won 2016 Olympics Womens Tennis?

Monica Puig
Women’s singles
Tennis at the 2016 Summer Olympics
Champion Monica Puig
Runner-up Angelique Kerber
Final score 6–4, 4–6, 6–1
People also ask, who won the gold medal for women’s tennis in the Olympics?
Belinda Bencic

Women’s singles at the Games of the XXXII Olympiad
Competitors 64 from 35 nations

In this manner, how many rounds are there in Olympic tennis?

The format at the 2020 Tokyo Olympic Games was a single-elimination tournament with men’s and women’s singles draws consisting of 64 players. There were six rounds of competition in singles, five rounds in doubles (draw size of 32), and four rounds in mixed doubles (draw size of 16).

Who won last Olympics tennis?

Singles (men)

Games Gold Bronze
2008 Beijing Rafael Nadal Spain Novak Djokovic Serbia
2012 London Andy Murray Great Britain Juan Martín del Potro Argentina
2016 Rio de Janeiro Andy Murray Great Britain Kei Nishikori Japan
2020 Tokyo Alexander Zverev Germany Pablo Carreño Busta Spain

Who won the last Olympic gold medal 2016 for men’s singles and doubles?

Rafael Nadal

Leave a Comment