Who won the men’s singles tennis championship at the 2016 Summer Olympics?

Medal events

Event Gold
Men’s singles Andy Murray Great Britain
Men’s doubles Spain (ESP) Marc López Rafael Nadal
Women’s singles Monica Puig Puerto Rico
Women’s doubles Russia (RUS) Ekaterina Makarova Elena Vesnina

>> Click to

Thereof, who won the women’s singles gold medal at the 2016 Rio Olympics?

Monica Puig
Women’s singles
Final score 6–4, 4–6, 6–1
Beside this, who is the only tennis player to win a medal in Summer Olympics? Andy Murray
Host city Athens
Venue Athens Lawn Tennis Club
Gold medalist(s) Men’s Singles John Boland
Men’s Doubles John Boland Friedrich Traun
Mixed Doubles Not held

Beside above, who won last Olympics tennis?

Singles (men)

Games Gold Bronze
2008 Beijing Rafael Nadal Spain Novak Djokovic Serbia
2012 London Andy Murray Great Britain Juan Martín del Potro Argentina
2016 Rio de Janeiro Andy Murray Great Britain Kei Nishikori Japan
2020 Tokyo Alexander Zverev Germany Pablo Carreño Busta Spain

Who won the last Olympic gold medal 2016 for men’s singles and doubles?

Rafael Nadal

Who was the first athlete to win 8 gold medals in a single edition of Summer Olympics?

Michael Phelps

Rank Athlete Total
1 Michael Phelps 8
2 Mark Spitz 7
3 Michael Phelps 8
4 Kristin Otto 6

Who won the gold medal in men’s 100m in Beijing Olympics 2008?

Usain Bolt

Men’s 100 metres at the Games of the XXIX Olympiad
Winning time 9.69 WR
Usain Bolt Jamaica Richard Thompson Trinidad and Tobago Walter Dix United States

Who won the gold medal in men’s tennis in the 2008 Summer Olympics?

Rafael Nadal

Leave a Comment