Who won the Junior International Badminton Championship in 2019 that was held in Kazan Russia?

The 2019 BWF World Junior Championships was the twenty-first edition of the BWF World Junior Championships. It was held in Kazan, Russia at the Kazan Gymnastics Center from 30 September to 13 October 2019.

Event Boys’ singles
Gold Kunlavut Vitidsarn
Silver Christo Popov
Bronze Yonathan Ramlie

>> Click to

Also know, who is the world champion of Badminton 2020?

Meanwhile PV Sindhu has won India’s first badminton world title in spectacular fashion.

Subsequently, who won the mixed doubles of the 2019 BWF championships? 2019 BWF World Championships – Mixed doubles
Mixed doubles at the 2019 BWF World Championships
Dates 19–25 August
Zheng Siwei Huang Yaqiong China Dechapol Puavaranukroh Sapsiree Taerattanachai Thailand Yuta Watanabe Arisa Higashino Japan Wang Yilü Huang Dongping China
← 2018 Nanjing 2021 Huelva →

Then, who won the 2008 World Junior Badminton Championship?

The 2008 BWF World Junior Championships took place in Pune, India, from 29 October to 2 November 2008.

Event Girls singles
Gold Saina Nehwal
Silver Sayaka Sato
Bronze Wang Shixian

Who is the first badminton champion?

P. V.

Badminton in India
Governing body Badminton Association of India
National team(s) India
International competitions
show List

What is HSBC BWF World Tour?

The 2021 BWF World Tour (officially known as 2021 HSBC BWF World Tour for sponsorship reasons) is the fourth season of the BWF World Tour of badminton, a circuit of 23 tournaments which leads up to the World Tour Finals tournament.

Which country will host 2020 World badminton Championship?


What is the full form of BWF?

Badminton World Federation

BWF Logo
Abbreviation BWF
Formation 1934
Type Sports federation
Headquarters Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Who is the current women’s champion in badminton in the world?

P. V. Sindhu

Year Host City Gold
2017 Glasgow Nozomi Okuhara
2018 Nanjing Carolina Marín
2019 Basel P. V. Sindhu
2021 Huelva

Who became the first world badminton champion from India?

Prakash Padukone claimed India’s first medal at the World Championships in 1983. The other winners have been Saina Nehwal (silver, 2015 & bronze, 2017), B. Sai Praneeth (bronze, 2019), and Ashwini Ponnappa & Jwala Gutta (doubles bronze, 2011). In 2019, B.

Leave a Comment