Where was the second 2018 Junior World Cup held?

It was held in

Tournament details
Edition 20th
Level International
Venue Markham Pan Am Centre
Location Markham, Ontario, Canada

>> Click to

Secondly, who won the 2008 World Junior Badminton Championship?

The 2008 BWF World Junior Championships took place in Pune, India, from 29 October to 2 November 2008.

Event Girls singles
Gold Saina Nehwal
Silver Sayaka Sato
Bronze Wang Shixian
In respect to this, who won the Badminton World Championship 2017?
P. V. Sindhu

Event Gold Silver
Men’s Singles Viktor Axelsen Lin Dan
Women’s Singles Nozomi Okuhara P. V. Sindhu
Men’s Doubles Liu Cheng Zhang Nan Mohammad Ahsan Rian Agung Saputro
Women’s Doubles Chen Qingchen Jia Yifan Yuki Fukushima Sayaka Hirota

Beside above, who is the world champion of Badminton 2020?

Meanwhile PV Sindhu has won India’s first badminton world title in spectacular fashion.

Which is the most successful team in men’s hockey World Cup championship?


Where was the first badminton world championship held?

However, it does not offer any prize money. The tournament started in 1977 and was held once every three years until 1983.

Year 1977
No. I
Host City Malmö (1)
Country Sweden (1)

What is the name of the international badminton tournament for women’s team competition?

Uber Cup

Which Indian was the first world title in badminton?

The All England win catapulted Padukone to the number one world badminton ranking, making him the first Indian to achieve that status.

Who is the first badminton champion?

P. V.

Badminton in India
Governing body Badminton Association of India
National team(s) India
International competitions
show List

Who became the first world badminton from India?

Prakash Padukone claimed India’s first medal at the World Championships in 1983. The other winners have been Saina Nehwal (silver, 2015 & bronze, 2017), B. Sai Praneeth (bronze, 2019), and Ashwini Ponnappa & Jwala Gutta (doubles bronze, 2011).

Leave a Comment