Who win the Badminton World Federation World Tour Finals in 2019?

It was held from 11 to 15 December 2019 in Guangzhou, China and had a total prize of $1,500,000.

Tournament details
Location Tianhe, Guangzhou, China
Men’s singles Kento Momota
Women’s singles Chen Yufei

>> Click to

Considering this, who is the world champion of Badminton 2020?

Meanwhile PV Sindhu has won India’s first badminton world title in spectacular fashion.

Secondly, who has won the BWF World Tour final title? Results
Edition Year Women’s singles
1st 2018 P. V. Sindhu
2nd 2019 Chen Yufei
3rd 2020 Tai Tzu-ying
4th 2021

Correspondingly, who is the No 1 player in badminton?

Japan’s Kento Momota has retained the top spot, with 109118 point. Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen found himself in the second position, while his compatriot Anders Antonsen is ranked 3rd.

How do you qualify for the BWF World Tour Finals?

Qualification Period

The top eight players and pairs for each category in the HSBC BWF Road to Bangkok Rankings will be invited to compete, where only a maximum of 2 players or pairs per Member Association are eligible to participate in the World Tour Finals.

Who is the current championships for the men’s BWF singles?

2019 BWF World Championships – Men’s singles

Men’s singles at the 2019 BWF World Championships
Location Basel, Switzerland
Dates 19–25 August
Kento Momota Japan Anders Antonsen Denmark B. Sai Praneeth India Kantaphon Wangcharoen Thailand

Leave a Comment