Who win the Badminton World Federation World Tour Finals in 2019?

It was held from 11 to 15 December 2019 in Guangzhou, China and had a total prize of $1,500,000.

Tournament details
Location Tianhe, Guangzhou, China
Men’s singles Kento Momota
Women’s singles Chen Yufei

>> Click to

Secondly, who is the world champion of Badminton 2020?

Meanwhile PV Sindhu has won India’s first badminton world title in spectacular fashion.

Considering this, who is the No 1 player in badminton? Japan’s Kento Momota has retained the top spot, with 109118 point. Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen found himself in the second position, while his compatriot Anders Antonsen is ranked 3rd.

Furthermore, how do you qualify for the BWF World Tour Finals?

Qualification Period

The top eight players and pairs for each category in the HSBC BWF Road to Bangkok Rankings will be invited to compete, where only a maximum of 2 players or pairs per Member Association are eligible to participate in the World Tour Finals.

What is the prize money for BWF World Championship?

US$ 1,500,000

Who is the first badminton champion?

P. V.

Badminton in India
Governing body Badminton Association of India
National team(s) India
International competitions
show List

What is HSBC BWF World Tour?

The 2021 BWF World Tour (officially known as 2021 HSBC BWF World Tour for sponsorship reasons) is the fourth season of the BWF World Tour of badminton, a circuit of 23 tournaments which leads up to the World Tour Finals tournament.

Which country will host 2020 World badminton Championship?


Leave a Comment