Which award is given in badminton?

The four awards presented in badminton are Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Arjuna Award, Dhyan Chand Award and Dronacharya Award.

>> Click to

Keeping this in view, who got the Arjuna award in badminton?

Bhamidipati Sai Praneeth
Arjuna Award Winners 2019 to 2017
Year Category Name
2019 Badminton Bhamidipati Sai Praneeth
Boxing Sonia Lather
Cricket Ravindra Jadeja
Accordingly, why is Arjuna Award given? The Arjuna Awards are given by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, government of India to recognize outstanding achievement in National sports. Instituted in 1961, the award carries a cash prize of Rs 500,000, a bronze statue of Arjuna and a scroll.

Likewise, who is God of badminton?

Is Lin Dan on the decline or is it the start of something new? Born in Fujiyan China, Lin Dan (or Super Dan as his fans appropriately call him), is considered as the greatest of all players to have ever played the game of badminton.

Who is the father of badminton?

Prakash Padukone
Prakash Padukone
Country India
Born 10 June 1955 Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Height 1.85 m (6 ft 1 in)
Handedness Right

Who is the first woman win Arjuna Award?

Stephie D’Souza

What is prize money for Arjuna?

The recipients are selected by a committee constituted by the Ministry and are honoured for their “good performance in the field of sports over a period of four years” at international level and for having shown “qualities of leadership, sportsmanship and a sense of discipline.” As of 2020, the award comprises “a …

Who is the first Arjuna Award in kabaddi?

Shri S. M. Shetty

1972 Shri S. M. Shetty
1983 Km. Maya Kashinath
1986 Km. Rama Sarkar
1990 Shri Hardeep Singh
1994 Shri Ashok D. Shinde

Who is the youngest Arjuna Award winner?

A computer engineer, Surekha is the youngest recipient of the Arjuna Award now and has now won six (4 silver, 2 bronze) world championships medals in her bag.

Who was the first Indian to receive Magsaysay Award?

Vinoba Bhave

Leave a Comment