Where was the first All India Badminton Championship held?

The championships are locally now referred to as the All Indian National Badminton Championships.

Ch. No. 1st
Year (Venue) 1934
Men’s singles Vijay A. Madgavkar
Women’s singles no competition
Men’s doubles D. Minas V. Minas

>> Click to

Simply so, who is the world champion of Badminton 2020?

Meanwhile PV Sindhu has won India’s first badminton world title in spectacular fashion.

Accordingly, who became the first world badminton championship India? Prakash Padukone claimed India’s first medal at the World Championships in 1983. The other winners have been Saina Nehwal (silver, 2015 & bronze, 2017), B. Sai Praneeth (bronze, 2019), and Ashwini Ponnappa & Jwala Gutta (doubles bronze, 2011).

Also know, who won 2019 men single championship?

Kento Momota
Men’s singles at the 2019 BWF World Championships
Location Basel, Switzerland
Dates 19–25 August
Kento Momota Japan Anders Antonsen Denmark B. Sai Praneeth India Kantaphon Wangcharoen Thailand

Who is known as father of Badminton?

Nandu Natekar was a true artist of his art (Badminton). Natekar first represented India in 1953 at the age of 20. He is referred as the father of Indian Badminton and was the first Indian badminton player to get an international medal for the nation.

Who is the No 1 badminton player?

Japan’s Kento Momota has retained the top spot, with 109118 point. Denmark’s Viktor Axelsen found himself in the second position, while his compatriot Anders Antonsen is ranked 3rd.

Who is the first badminton champion?

P. V.

Badminton in India
Governing body Badminton Association of India
National team(s) India
International competitions
show List

What is HSBC BWF World Tour?

The 2021 BWF World Tour (officially known as 2021 HSBC BWF World Tour for sponsorship reasons) is the fourth season of the BWF World Tour of badminton, a circuit of 23 tournaments which leads up to the World Tour Finals tournament.

Which country will host 2020 World badminton Championship?


Leave a Comment