Where did Sania Mirza learn tennis?

She took up tennis at the age of six. She has been coached by her father and also Roger Anderson. She attended Nasr School in Hyderabad. Sania in a recent interview credited her school for giving her the freedom to pursue her dream.

>> Click to

Beside this, who is the best tennis coach in India?

1. Rohan Bopanna The Sports School Tennis Academy – The Rohan Bopanna The Sports School Tennis Academy (RBTSSTA) is one of the top tennis academies in the country, located at The Sports School, Kanakapura.

Considering this, has Sania Mirza won any Olympic medal? In mixed doubles, she won gold in the 2006 and 2014 Asian Games along with silver in the 2010 Asian Games. But there is one big missing piece from her trophy cabinet, which the 34-year-old aims to lay her hands on at Tokyo: a medal at the Olympics. Sania almost had the medal in the 2016 Rio Olympics.

Also question is, who is the husband of Sania Mirza?

Shoaib Malik

Is Sania Mirza Shia or Sunni?

Sania Mirza belongs to a Sunni Muslim Family and follows Islam. Her father, Imran Mirza, is a former sports journalist who ran a sports magazine called “Sports Call” in Hyderabad.

What is the best in the career of Sania Mirza?

Tennis: Top five achievements of veteran Sania Mirza

  1. Medals in multi-sports events.
  2. National Awards. …
  3. WTA Finals Title. …
  4. Three Grand Slam titles in Mixed Doubles. …
  5. Three Grand Slam titles in Women’s Doubles. …
  6. The Indian star has accumulated a huge list of accolades in her long career. …

What is Sania Mirza famous for?

India’s finest women’s tennis player of all time, Sania Mirza, has been responsible for many firsts in Indian tennis. To name a few, the Hyderabad-based tennis star is the first Indian woman to win a WTA title, reach No. 1 in WTA doubles rankings, break in the top 30 in WTA singles rankings or to win a Grand Slam.

Which city is best for tennis in India?

And here is the top list of 5 Best Tennis Courts in India.

  • Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium, New Delhi.
  • RK Khanna Tennis Stadium, New Delhi.
  • Balewadi Stadium, Pune.
  • Deccan Gymkhana Tennis Club, Pune.
  • Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association Court, Maharashtra.

Leave a Comment