Can you hit the birdie twice in badminton?

Double Hit – an illegal hit. Hitting the birdie twice to get it over the net.

>> Click to

Subsequently, how many times can you hit badminton?

You may only hit the shuttlecock once before it either hits the ground or goes over the net. The court measures 6.1m wide and 13.4m long. Across the middle of the rectangular court is a net which runs at 1.55m. Running along each side of the court are two tram lines.

Likewise, people ask, can a player hit twice in badminton? is hit twice in succession by the same player. However, a shuttle hitting the head and the stringed area of the racket in one stroke shall not be a fault ; 13.3. … Similarly, you may not hit the shuttle twice, on your own or with a partner — for example, first hitting it up above net height, and then smashing it down!

In this manner, how many times can you hit the birdie before it goes over the net?

The birdie must go over the net at least three times. Whichever team wins the rally will serve first. The partner in the right-hand serving court serves first in each inning.

What are the 6 basic skills in badminton?

The basic six corners footwork

  • Travelling to the forehand side of the net.
  • Travelling to the backhand side of the net.
  • Covering the forehand mid-court.
  • Covering the backhand mid-court.
  • Moving to the forehand rear-court.
  • Moving to the backhand rear-court.

What is the new service rule in badminton?

According to the new service rule, the point of impact cannot be higher than 1.15 metres from the court level. Last November, the BWF tweaked the service-related law, saying it would be introducing a fixed service rule on an experimental basis in all the top tournaments in 2018.

What can you not do in badminton?

Don’t bring your tennis ground strokes to the badminton court. All those long sweeping ground shots are almost useless on the badminton court – you don’t have time – so play punchy, wristy shots in front of you. Don’t lift to the forecourt or mid court – it will come back with interest!

What is over the net fault in badminton?

Over The Net Fault in Badminton. If the shuttle has been hit by a player who presumes it will come over the net, when it wasn’t passing the net, it is said to be a fault. The shuttle must always pass over the net for the player to continue the point.

Is racket clash a foul in badminton?

If your racket clashes with your partner’s racket, it’s not a foul. Clashing of rackets is a very common scenario in badminton doubles. … As long as the shuttle does not touch your racket or any part of your body, it’s not a foul.

Leave a Comment