Who won the WTA Auckland Open tennis title in Auckland New Zealand?


Year Champion Score
2017 Lauren Davis 6–3, 6–1
2018 Julia Görges 6–4, 7–6
2019 Julia Görges (2) 2–6, 7–5, 6–1
2020 Serena Williams 6–3, 6–4

>> Click to

Besides, what is the next WTA tennis tournament?

2021 Tennis Schedule: WTA

In Progress Date
Mon, Oct 4 – Sun, Oct 17 BNP Paribas Open Indian Wells Tennis Garden – Indian Wells, CA Oct 4 – Oct 17
Sun, Oct 17 – Sun, Oct 24 VTB Kremlin Open Oct 17 – Oct 24
Sun, Oct 17 – Sun, Oct 24 WTA Tenerife, Spain Oct 17 – Oct 24
Sun, Oct 24 – Sun, Oct 31 WTA Courmayeur, Italy Oct 24 – Oct 31
Correspondingly, will there be WTA Finals 2020? The 2020 WTA Finals, also known by its sponsored name Shiseido WTA Finals Shenzhen, was a women’s tennis tournament that was scheduled to be held in Shenzhen, China. However, the tournament was cancelled by the WTA, due to the COVID-19 pandemic, on 24 July 2020. …

Keeping this in consideration, how many tournaments are on the WTA Tour?

32 tournaments

Who won the WTA Auckland Classic title?

Serena Williams

Who is #1 in women’s tennis?

Top 100 List of Women’s Tennis Ranking 2021

1 Ashleigh Barty 10075
2 Aryna Sabalenka 7720
3 Karolina Pliskova 5315
4 Elina Svitolina 4860

Where can I watch WTA tennis in 2020?

Where to find the tennis action on TV in 2020

  • Amazon prime Video.
  • BBC.
  • ITV.
  • Eurosport.
  • Tennis TV and WTA TV.

What are the 4 major tennis opens?

In tennis, the term Grand Slam refers to the accomplishment of winning all four major championships-the championships of Australia, France, Britain (Wimbledon), and the United States-in the same calendar season.

What time is the women’s tennis final on Saturday?

4:00 p.m. ET

How do you qualify for WTA finals?

Players earn ranking points on the Porsche Race To Shenzhen leaderboard, and the top 7 singles players (and usually top 8) and top 8 doubles teams on this leaderboard at the conclusion of the year (as of the Monday following the final regular season tournament) earn the right to compete in the WTA Championships.

Leave a Comment