Who won the first Grand Slam tennis tournament in 2014?

Williams and Djokovic won the respective season-ending championships in 2014, but who will triumph at the WTA Finals in Singapore next month and the ATP’s London showpiece in November very much remains to be seen.

>> Click to

Also to know is, who was the winner of 2013 tennis tournament?

Rafael Nadal
Also currently known as Mutua Madrid Open
Court surface Clay
Winner Rafael Nadal
Runner-up Stanislas Wawrinka
Score 6–2, 6–4
Accordingly, who is the best tennis player in the world 2013? Rafael Nadal finished the year as world No.

Consequently, who won the tennis 2014?

Stan Wawrinka defeated Rafael Nadal in the final 6–3, 6–2, 3–6, 6–3 to win the Men’s Singles tennis title at the 2014 Australian Open. It was Wawrinka’s first Grand Slam title.

Who is the rudest tennis player?

Ernests Gulbis. Ernests Gulbis earned a nickname for a wild child of tennis for becoming the controversial and rude player he is today. Once considered a highly talented player, he is now well known for his comments and attitudes.

What are the 5 majors in tennis?

The Grand Slam tournaments are the Australian Open, the French Open, Wimbledon and the U.S. Open.

Has anyone ever won all 4 Grand Slams in one year?

Calendar Year Golden Slam

The Golden Slam, or Golden Grand Slam, is a term created in 1988 when Steffi Graf won all four Grand Slam tournaments and the gold medal in tennis at the Summer Olympics in the same calendar year.

Leave a Comment