Who won the 2015 French Open singles title?

Stan Wawrinka
2015 French Open
Edition 119th
Category Grand Slam tournament (ITF)
Draw 128S/64D/32X
Prize money €28,028,600

>> Click to

In this regard, who did Nadal lose to in the French Open 2015?

Just so, what years did Nadal win the French Open? 2005 marked Rafael Nadal’s first French Open; he won four consecutive titles from 2005 to 2008. Nadal was beaten in the round of 16 of the 2009 tournament by Robin Söderling who lost to Roger Federer in the final. Nadal regained the title in 2010 and defended his crowns in 2011, 2012, 2013, and 2014.

Then, has Novak Djokovic won the French Open?

Novak wins first French Open title, completes historic career Grand Slam! – Novak Djokovic.

Who has the highest number of tournament winner in tennis?

Male tennis players with the most Grand Slam tournament titles won as of February 2021

Characteristic Number of Grand Slam victories
Roger Federer (SUI) 20
Rafael Nadal (ESP) 20
Novak Djokovic (SRB) 18
Pete Sampras (USA) 14

Which tennis player has been number 1 the longest?

Roger Federer

Characteristic Number of weeks at No. 1
Roger Federer (SUI) 310
Pete Sampras (USA) 286
Novak Djokovic (SRB) 275
Ivan Lendl (CZE) 270

Leave a Comment