Who won table tennis 2019?


Event Gold Silver
Women’s Singles Liu Shiwen Chen Meng
Men’s Doubles Ma Long Wang Chuqin Ovidiu Ionescu Álvaro Robles
Women’s Doubles Sun Yingsha Wang Manyu Hina Hayata Mima Ito
Mixed Doubles Xu Xin Liu Shiwen Maharu Yoshimura Kasumi Ishikawa

>> Click to

Also know, which country won the most table tennis championship in the world?

Also, how many events are there in world table tennis championship? China holds 21 women’s team titles. The World Table Tennis Championships will be held on November 23-29, 2021 with powerful rules and regulations to maintain a safe environment . The event is held in the United States for the first time ever.
Edition 56
Year 2021
Host Houston, United States
Events 5

Simply so, who is the first world champion of table tennis?

The 1st World Table Tennis Championships were held in London from December 6 to December 11, 1926.

Event Men’s singles
Gold Roland Jacobi
Silver Zoltán Mechlovits
Bronze S.R.G. Suppiah

Who is the father of table tennis?

Ivor Montagu

Who is the greatest table tennis player of all time?

1. Jan-Ove Waldner. Jan-Ove Waldner is regarded by many as the best table tennis player of all time. He is the most successful non-Chinese Table Tennis player termed as “Mozart of Table Tennis,” and also called Lǎo Wǎ (Old Waldner) and Cháng Qīng Shù (Evergreen Tree) in China.

Who was the best known player to win the world championship singles title in table tennis?

Jan-Ove Waldner

Men’s table tennis
Representing Sweden
World Championships
1989 Dortmund Singles
1989 Dortmund Team

What stroke is very powerful in table tennis?

forehand push

Which country has won the most national titles in the 20th century?

16 Which country has won the most national titles in the 20th century? A Chinese player fourteen times beginning in 1926. Next was Japan with nine.

Which country is still the strongest at table tennis?


Rk. Nation
1 China
2 Japan
3 Germany

Who is the current male and female world champion in table tennis?

Men’s Singles World Champion

Ma Long of China is the current holder of the individual men’s title following his victory in Budapest, Hungary in April 2019 when he beat Mattias Falck (Sweden) to claim his third consecutive men’s singles crown (the St Bride Vase).

Leave a Comment