Who has won the 2018 men’s singles Indonesia Open Super Series badminton tournament?

Kento Momota
Tournament details
Location Jakarta, Indonesia
Men’s singles Kento Momota
Women’s singles Tai Tzu-ying

>> Click to

Correspondingly, who is the badminton champion of 2020?

Viktor Axelsen
Tournament details
Location Birmingham, England
Men’s singles Viktor Axelsen
Women’s singles Tai Tzu-ying
In respect to this, who won Indian Open badminton men’s singles championship 2020? Results
Year Men’s singles Women’s singles
2017 Viktor Axelsen P. V. Sindhu
2018 Shi Yuqi Beiwen Zhang
2019 Viktor Axelsen Ratchanok Intanon
2020 Cancelled

Considering this, which country is the champion of badminton?

Below is the gold medalists shown based by category and countries after the 2019 Championships. China has been the most successful in the World Championships ever since its inception in 1977.

Who is the first badminton champion?

P. V.

Badminton in India
Governing body Badminton Association of India
National team(s) India
International competitions
show List

What is the original name of badminton?


Which badminton tournament has highest prize money?

Super Series Premier tournament offers higher ranking point and higher minimum total prize money. Top eight players/pairs in each discipline in Super Series standings are invited to the Super Series Finals held at the year end.

Who won India Open Super Series?

PV Sindhu. Ace Indian shuttler PV Sindhu clinched her first India Open title in 2017. She beat 2016 Rio Olympics gold medallist and familiar foe Carolina Marin 21-19, 21-16 in the final to clinch the title.

Who was the first Indian to win all Indian Open badminton championship?

His greatest accomplishment came in 1980 when he became the first Indian to win the All England Championships, the world’s most prestigious annual badminton competition. The All England win catapulted Padukone to the number one world badminton ranking, making him the first Indian to achieve that status.

Leave a Comment