Who earned the tennis gold medal in 2016 Olympics men’s singles?

Spaniards Marc López and Rafael Nadal won the gold medal, defeating Romanian duo Florin Mergea and Horia Tecău in the final, 6–2, 3–6, 6–4.

>> Click to

Also question is, who won the last Olympic gold medal 2016 for men’s singles and doubles?

Rafael Nadal
Also to know is, which male tennis player won the most number of medals in tennis in the Summer Olympics? Venus Williams (four gold, one silver) and Kathleen McKane Godfree (one gold, two silvers, and two bronzes) are the all-time record holders for the most Olympic medals in tennis. Andy Murray is the only player to have won two singles gold medals, and the only singles player to have retained the Olympic title.

Also, who won the last Olympic tennis?

Singles (men)

Games Gold Bronze
2008 Beijing Rafael Nadal Spain Novak Djokovic Serbia
2012 London Andy Murray Great Britain Juan Martín del Potro Argentina
2016 Rio de Janeiro Andy Murray Great Britain Kei Nishikori Japan
2020 Tokyo Alexander Zverev Germany Pablo Carreño Busta Spain

How many rounds are there in Olympic tennis?

six rounds

Leave a Comment