What is the prize money for the China Open?

2019 China Open
Date 30 September – 6 October
Edition 21st (ATP) / 23rd (WTA)
Category ATP Tour 500 (men) Premier Mandatory (women)
Prize money ATP $3,666,275 WTA $8,285,274

>> Click to

Similarly one may ask, what is the prize money for BWF World Championship?

US$ 1,500,000
Consequently, who won the women’s singles China Open badminton tournament in 2019?
Carolina Marín

Tournament details
Location Changzhou, Jiangsu, China
Men’s singles Kento Momota
Women’s singles Carolina Marín

Also question is, who won China Open 2020?

Men’s Singles

Year Champion Score
2017 Rafael Nadal (2) 6–2, 6–1
2018 Nikoloz Basilashvili 6–4, 6–4
2019 Dominic Thiem 3–6, 6–4, 6–1
2020 Not held due to COVID-19 pandemic

Who is No 1 in badminton?

BWF World Rankings

1 TPE 106,075 / 17
2 CHN 96,465 / 17
3 ESP 95,800 / 18
4 JPN 91,586 / 19

Who has the most titles in badminton?

The record for the most number of tournaments won in a single calendar year is held by Gao Ling of China who won an unprecedented nine titles in the 2007 BWF Super Series edition.

Who is the No 1 female badminton player?

Saina Nehwal is the first Indian badminton player to become world No. 1.

How many Super Series are there in badminton?

The Super Series is a series of 12 badminton tournaments held each year. They are hosted in selected countries where people enjoyed badminton. The Super Series tournaments were introduced in 2007.

Who was the first Indian male badminton player to win China Open?

Srikanth Kidambi

Year 2014
Tournament China Open
Opponent Lin Dan
Score 21–19, 21–17
Result Winner

Who won men’s China Open title 2019?

Dominic Thiem

Men’s Singles
2019 China Open
Champion Dominic Thiem
Runner-up Stefanos Tsitsipas
Final score 3–6, 6–4, 6–1

Leave a Comment