What is the Australian Open schedule?

Australian Open TV channels, live coverage

Date* Round Time (ET)
Monday, Feb. 15 Quarterfinals 6 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 16 Quarterfinals 6 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 17 Men’s doubles final, Women’s semifinals 6 p.m. – 2 a.m.
Thursday, Feb. 18 Men’s semifinals 3:30 a.m. – 6 a.m.

>> Click to

Regarding this, is ATP same as Australian Open?

The ATP Cup is an international outdoor hard court men’s tennis tournament between competing nations, which premiered in January 2020. The tournament is played across three Australian cities over ten days in the lead up to the Australian Open and features teams from 24 countries.

Moreover, how is the Australian Open structured? Australian Tennis Open draw is structured in such a way that the women’s final takes place on Saturday rather than a Sunday. … In fact, the doubles final for the women’s game is the first final of the Australian Open. The mixed doubles final and the men’s singles final will mark the end of the tournament.

Besides, what is the next tennis tournament in 2021?

2021 ATP Schedule

Tournament Start Date End Date
US Open 30-August-2021 12-September-2021
Astana Open 20-September-2021 26-September-2021
Moselle Open (Metz) 20-Septemebr 2021 26-September-2021
Laver Cup 24-September-2021 26-September-2021

Who won Australian Open 2020?

Novak Djokovic

Will there be an Australian Open 2021?

The 2021 Australian Open is the 109th edition of the tournament, held at Melbourne Park in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia. The tournament is run by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) and is part of the 2021 ATP Tour and the 2021 WTA Tour calendars under the Grand Slam category.

Has anyone ever won all 4 Grand Slams in one year?

The first player to win all four of the current majors in a single year was Don Budge, who completed the feat in 1938. To date, 17 players have completed a Grand Slam, though only 5 in the most prestigious singles titles.

How Much Does winner of Australian Open get?

How much money does the winner get? The men’s and women’s singles champions will earn approximately $2.13 million each. Last year’s winners, Novak Djokovic and Sofia Kenin, won about $3.12 million. The men’s and women’s doubles champions win $463,740, while the mixed doubles champions win $115,935.

Who has won the most Australian Opens?

Novak Djokovic

Characteristic Number of Australian Open titles

Who is CEO of Tennis Australia?

Craig Tiley (Oct 1, 2013–)

Who has won the US Open tennis the most times?

Roger Federer

Characteristic Number of US Open titles
Roger Federer 5
Pete Sampras 5
John McEnroe 4
Rafael Nadal 4

Which is the oldest tennis tournament in the world?

Wimbledon tournament

Leave a Comment