What happens if your racket touches the net in badminton?

If you touch the net or the posts, you lose the rally. This commonly happens with /articles/net-kills>net kills: if the shuttle is tight to the net, it can be hard to play a net kill without hitting the net with your racket. You are not allowed to reach over the net to play your shot.

>> Click to

Correspondingly, what thing can legally touch the net in badminton?

You and your racket cannot touch the net in the middle of a rally. Shuttlecock. You can hit the shuttle with the racket only. But you or any part of your body cannot touch the shuttle in the middle of a rally.

Moreover, can players touch the net with their racket? (The striker may, however, follow the shuttle over the net with the racket in the course of a stroke.) 3. If a player touches the net or its supports with racket, person or dress, invades an opponent’s court over the net with racket or person except as permitted.

Also to know is, what is not allowed in playing badminton?

In badminton, the serve must be hit in an upwards direction, with an underarm hitting action. You are not allowed to play a tennis style serve. The main rule here is that when you hit the shuttle, it must be below your waist. To be exact, the rules define this to be a height level with the lowest part of your ribcage.

What happens if the shuttle touches the net?

If the server’s shuttle touches the net or goes out of bounds of the court, the receiving player/side wins the point. … The server in a badminton match is determined by a coin toss, and whichever player/side scores a point shall become the server for the subsequent point.

What is the most powerful hit in badminton?

badminton smash

What happens if the player touches the net during play?

Net Service Is In Play. A served ball that hits the net does not result in the service team losing its serve. The net serve is considered in-play, unless 1) it does not continue over the net or 2) lands outside the opposing team’s court-side untouched by the opposing team.

Is touching the net in badminton a fault?

It is not a fault once to touch the net once the rally is over. The rally is over when the shuttle is “dead” which simply means the shuttle is no longer in play. So if a player runs into the net after following up a smash but does so after the shuttle hits the floor then it’s not a fault.

Leave a Comment