Hitting the shuttlecock twice in a row is illegal and will be called for a foul. What is this? You hit the shuttlecock once to pass it over to your opponent and also applies in doubles badminton. If you and your teammate hit the shuttlecock at the same time, you will be called for a foul or double hit.
Just so, what is a fault in badminton?
A Badminton fault is simply an act or an event that ends the rally. A fault awards a point against the player/pair that committed the fault. A fault is decisive and can only be called by the umpire or the service judge in a professional game.
Likewise, people ask, what is double fault in badminton?
In badminton, there is only one situation where a FAULT can be called twice at the same time, and it is this situation that I am labelling a “double fault” in this article! The situation arises when an umpire calls a fault for the receiver of a serve at the same time as the service judge calls a fault for the server.
Is touching the net a foul in badminton?
If you touch the net or the posts, you lose the rally. This commonly happens with /articles/net-kills>net kills: if the shuttle is tight to the net, it can be hard to play a net kill without hitting the net with your racket. You are not allowed to reach over the net to play your shot.
Generally badminton fouls can be classified into 3 main areas: Fouls at the Net Area. Contact Faults. Double Hit.