What are the 3 basic tennis strokes?

6 Basic Tennis Strokes.

All games of tennis consist of six basic strokes: the serve, forehand groundstroke, backhand groundstroke, forehand volley, backhand volley, and the overhead smash.

>> Click to

Moreover, what are the 5 strokes in tennis?

But if you’re just starting out, there are five fundamental tennis strokes you need to learn and master to get the most from your game.

  • Serve. The essentials of this stroke include fluid motion and rotation of the entire body into the shot. …
  • Forehand. …
  • Backhand. …
  • Volley. …
  • Overhead.
In this regard, what are the 8 different shots in tennis? A competent tennis player has eight basic shots to learn; the serve, forehand, backhand, volley, half-volley, overhead, drop shot and lob.

In this manner, how do you master 3 basic tennis strokes?

How do you hit a tennis ball correctly?

What is the most natural of all strokes in a tennis game?

Tennis Forehand

What is a bad serve in tennis called?

The server must hit the ball into the receiving court diagonally opposite him/her. That is, from the position behind the baseline on the right side of the court, he/she will hit the ball into the opponent’s right service court. second serve is allowed. A bad serve is called a fault.

What is the weakest swing in tennis?

40 players said their serve and forehand were their weakest strokes. 40 players said that only their serve and backhand were their weakest strokes. 15 players said that their forehand but not their backhand was their weakest stroke.

Leave a Comment