Is the ASB Classic on this year?

Tournament organisers have confirmed today that the ASB Classic, traditionally held in the first two weeks of the calendar year, will not be going ahead in 2022 due to Covid-19 restrictions. In October last year, the 2021 event was cancelled thanks in large part to the Covid-19 pandemic.

>> Click to

Also question is, where is the ASB Classic played?

WTA Auckland Open

Also know, who won the WTA Auckland Open tennis title in Auckland New Zealand? Singles
Year Champion Score
2017 Lauren Davis 6–3, 6–1
2018 Julia Görges 6–4, 7–6
2019 Julia Görges (2) 2–6, 7–5, 6–1
2020 Serena Williams 6–3, 6–4

Keeping this in consideration, who won the ASB Classic?


2019 Julia Goerges (Germany) Bianca Andreescu (Canada)
2018 Julia Goerges (Germany) Caroline Wozniacki (Denmark)
2017 Lauren Davis (USA) Ana Konjuh (Croatia)
2016 Sloane Stephens (USA) Julia Goerges (Germany)

How do I contact ASB?

Register for FastPhone by calling our Contact Centre on 0800 803 804 or by visiting any ASB branch. Call Fastphone from any touchtone phone within New Zealand on 0800 272 272 (0800 ASB ASB). If you are calling from overseas, please call +64 9 302 4800.

Who won the WTA Auckland Classic title?

Serena Williams

Leave a Comment