In table tennis, you score a point by keeping the ball in play longer than your opponent. If your opponent misses a ball you served or hit last, you get a point. However, make sure the ball bounces off of your side of the table and then bounces again off your opponent’s side of the table.
People also ask, can you serve on game point in ping pong?
ALTERNATE SERVES EVERY TWO POINTS
EXCEPTION: After tied 10-10 (“deuce”), service alternates at every point. Can you lose on a serve in ping pong? Yes! There is no separate rule for serving on Game Point.
Also to know is, can you hit the ball with your hand in ping pong?
Yes, you can use your hand to hit the ball, but only if it is your racket hand and below the wrist. A quote of the rules state: It is considered legal to hit the ball with your fingers, or with your racket hand below the wrist, or even any part of the bat.