Can you hit the ball before it bounces in ping pong? No. In regular tennis you may “volley” the ball (hitting the ball before it bounces on your side of the net). But in table tennis, this results in a point for your opponent.
Just so, do you have to bounce the ball?
No, the ball does not need to bounce before the player can hit it in squash. Every shot, including the return of serve, can be volleyed before the ball hits the floor. Volleys are actually recommended as effective shots to play whenever possible.
Likewise, is Ping Pong played to 11 or 21?
A game in table tennis is played until one of the players scores 11 points or if there is a 2 point difference after the score was tied (10:10). A game used to be played until 21, but that rule was changed by the ITTF in 2001.